Login as a User

how to build a flat roof extension

1. Questions
  2. >
  3. Category: Roofing
  4. >
  5. how to build a flat roof extension
Asked: 2019-11-18 12:51:46
Hello, I recently bought a new house and it currently needs some reforms to be ok. There are many internal issues to solve, but I know how to handle most of them. The reform that is worrying me the most is a flat roof extension. I have never done it before now, so I'm concerned. I want to do it so that I can extend the building and create a new room, but there are windows on the second floor and normal roofs would end up blocking them. Can you guys explain to me how to build a flat roof extension? It would help a lot, thanks.

Answered: 2019-11-20 12:04:58

Everybody is giving some good hints here, so I would like to point out that you can make your flat roof extension even better by making it a green roof. You can find plenty of information on description . Not only green roofs look great, but they also have higher rainfall retention.

Answered: 2019-11-18 20:04:11

Flat roofs are pretty great when can’t block your windows, really. Most flat roofs are made from roofing timbers or steel, which is a pretty important choice. In any case, people often build them into walls, so that they are more stable. One of the ends will be on the wall and the other one will generally be at least two or three posts in the opposite direction. Joists are used on top of the posts to hold the ceiling. Hiring an expert and buying good, durable material is the secret for a great flat roof extension.

Answered: 2019-11-19 14:00:33